Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*~LETRAS DE CANCIONES + CLIP VIDEOS / PAROLES DE CHANSONS + CLIP VIDEOS~*
12 mai 2006

MICHELLE BRANCH: Good bye to you

branch1

Of all (the) things
I've believed in
I just want
to get it over with
Tears form
behind my eyes
But I do not cry
Counting the days
(that) pass me by

I've been searching
deep down in my soul
Words that I'm hearing
are starting to get old
It feels like I'm starting
all over again
The last three years
(were) just pretend
And I said,

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything
I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing
that I tried to hold on to

I still get lost
in your eyes
And it seems
that I can't live
a day without you
Closing my eyes
and you chase
my thoughts away
To a place where
I am blinded by the light
But it's not right

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything
I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing
that I tried to hold on to

And it hurts
to want everything
and nothing
at the same time
I want what's yours
and I want what's mine
I want you
But I'm not giving in
this time

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything
I thought I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing
that I tried to hold on to
The one thing
that I tried to hold on to

And when the stars fall
I will lie awake
You're my shooting star

Publicité
Commentaires
J
I don"t think that when people grow up, they will become morebroad-minded and can accept everything. Conversely, I think it"s aselecting process, knowing what"s the most important and what"s theleast. And then be a simple man.
*~LETRAS DE CANCIONES + CLIP VIDEOS / PAROLES DE CHANSONS + CLIP VIDEOS~*
Publicité
*~LETRAS DE CANCIONES + CLIP VIDEOS  /  PAROLES DE CHANSONS + CLIP VIDEOS~*
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité