Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*~LETRAS DE CANCIONES + CLIP VIDEOS / PAROLES DE CHANSONS + CLIP VIDEOS~*
12 mai 2006

JACK JOHNSON: If I could

johnson2

 

A brand new baby was born yesterday,

Just in time

Papa cried, baby cried

Said, your tears are like mine

I heard some words

from a friend on the phone,

didn't sound so good

The doctor gave him two weeks to live

I'd give him more if I could

 

You know that I would now

If only I could

You know that I would now

If only I could

 

Down the middle drops one more

grain of sand

They say that

new life makes losing life easier to understand

Words are kind

they help ease the mind

I miss my old friend

And though you gotta go

we'll keep a piece of your soul

One goes out

One comes in

 

You know that I would now

If only I could

You know that I would now

If only I could

Publicité
Commentaires
*~LETRAS DE CANCIONES + CLIP VIDEOS / PAROLES DE CHANSONS + CLIP VIDEOS~*
Publicité
*~LETRAS DE CANCIONES + CLIP VIDEOS  /  PAROLES DE CHANSONS + CLIP VIDEOS~*
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité